Glossary: The Beginning =) : Sticks of Fire

Glossary: The Beginning =)

Some "C"-terms:
Chakra: Literally, the wheel of a wagon; it is a term used to represent the energetic centers of the body. In Hindu Yoga there are seven such centers that store and release life force (prana): the base of the spine, the genitals, the naval, the heart, the middle of the forehead, and the top of the head.

Chela: A pupil, as student who studies spirituality.

Chiti: The power of universal Consciousness; the creative aspect of God.

Chaitanya: The fundamental, all-pervasive, divine Consciousness. When used in reference to a mantra, the capacity to draw one's mind spontaneously into meditative stillness.



Post a Comment

Recent Posts